News

EKZ Renewables Ltd has acquired the «Algibicos» photovoltaic project in the Murcia region of Spain from aventron AG. The 49-megawatt plant is scheduled to begin operation in 2020 and is not receiving state support of any kind, meaning that its power will be sold on the market. By purchasing «Algibicos», EKZ Renewables Ltd is once again betting on the power of the Spanish sun and adding to its portfolio of renewable solar energy.
EKZ Renewables AG takes over PESMA I wind park in Portugal and Garlipp IV in Germany
EKZ Renewables Ltd purchases two wind farms in the north of Portugal. They generate around 19 million kilowatt hours of electricity, equivalent to the consumption of over 4200 four-person households.

Welcome to EKZ Renewables

Welcome to the website of EKZ Renewables Ltd. We are involved in renewable energy projects both in Switzerland and abroad. Our area of expertise lies in the acquisition and management of investments in wind farm companies and the management of an investment in a concentrated solar thermal plant.

If required, the green power certificates generated during production will be used by the Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich (EKZ) in the future or the electricity could even be imported into Switzerland.

We are a partner to HelveticWind, a joint venture involving several Swiss energy supply companies.

Our foundation
EKZ Renewables Ltd was founded in May 2011 by EKZ as a Swiss investment company. We are headquartered in the Canton of Zurich and are fully owned by EKZ.

Our future
We are actively seeking out further investment opportunities in neighboring countries and plan to invest around 600 million Swiss francs in the next few years. The focus is on the areas of wind energy (onshore) and photovoltaic power plants.

Contact us

EKZ Renewables Ltd

+41 58 359 56 30

» Contact form

Contact

EKZ Renewables Ltd
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
Email: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Who we are

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Matthias Czerny

News

EKZ Renewables SA a fait l’acquisition du projet photovoltaïque «Algibicos» dans la région de Murcia, en Espagne, de la société aventron AG. L’installation de 49 mégawatts doit entrer en service fin 2020 et n’a reçu aucun soutien de l’Etat; autrement dit, l’électricité sera vendue sur le marché. Avec l’acquisition d’«Algibicos», EKZ Renewables SA mise de nouveau sur la puissance du soleil espagnol et complète ainsi son portefeuille dans le domaine de l’énergie solaire renouvelable.
EKZ Renewables AG reprend les parcs éoliens «PESMA I» au Portugal et «Garlipp IV» en Allemagne
EKZ Renewables fait l'acquisition de deux parcs éoliens au nord du Portugal. A eux deux, ils produisent approximativement 19 millions de killowatts heures de courant à l'année, ce qui correspond au besoin d'électricité de plus de 4200 ménages de quatre têtes.

Bienvenue chez EKZ Renewables

Bienvenue sur le site Internet EKZ Renewables SA. Nous nous impliquons en Suisse et à l’étranger dans différents projets du secteur des énergies renouvelables. Nous sommes experts dans l’acquisition et la gestion de participations dans des sociétés d’exploitation de parcs éoliens et gérons également une participation dans une installation solaire thermique.

Si nécessaire, les certificats d’énergie verte issus de la production seront à l’avenir utilisés par l’Entreprise d’électricité du canton de Zurich (EKZ) et/ou de l’électricité pourra également être importée en Suisse.

Nous sommes partenaire de la coentreprise HelveticWind, qui est un groupement de plusieurs entreprises de production et de distribution d’énergie.

Création de notre entreprise
La EKZ Renewables SA a été fondée en mai 2011 par EKZ en tant que société d’investissement suisse. Notre société est établie dans le canton de Zurich et est détenue à 100% par EKZ.

Notre avenir
Nous cherchons activement des opportunités d’investissement supplémentaires dans les pays voisins et prévoyons d’investir dans les prochaines années, environ 600 millions de francs suisses. L’accent est mis sur les domaines de l’énergie éolienne (onshore) et du photovoltaïque.

Prendre contact

EKZ Renewables SA

+41 58 359 56 30

» Formulaire de contact

Contact

EKZ Renewables SA
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Suisse
Tél.: +41 58 359 56 30
E-mail: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Nos interlocuteurs

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Matthias Czerny