Our concentrated solar plants in Spain

Since autumn 2012, EKZ Renewables Ltd has been relying on the power of the sun in Spain.

«Algibicos» photovoltaic project: ground-mounted solar plant in the southeast of Spain

EKZ Renewables AG has acquired the «Algibicos» photovoltaic project in the Murcia region of Spain. The 49-megawatt plant does not receive any state subsidies, meaning its power will be sold on the market. The ground-mounted solar plant is located close to the city of Murcia in southeast Spain. After a construction phase of around nine months, commercial operation is expected to commence in the fourth quarter of 2020. In order to increase production, single-axis solar trackers are used so that the photovoltaic modules can track the sun throughout the day. The solarplant is expected to generate 92 GWh of clean power every year, which corresponds to the energy requirements of around 20,500 households. 

Concentrated solar thermal plant «Puerto Errado 2»: Solar energy from Spain

The concentrated solar thermal power plant «Puerto Errado 2» in the Murcia region of southern Spain is a joint project between EKZ Renewables Ltd and the Swiss power companies EBL, IWB, ewz and ewb as well as Novatec Solar of Germany. Switzerland holds a total of 80% of the facility.

The solar power plant has a capacity of 30 megawatts and is the world's first commercially operated concentrated solar thermal power plant which is based on linear Fresnel technology. It generates around 50 gigawatt hours of electricity per year which is roughly equal to the consumption of 12,000 households.

The power plant was implemented over a two-year period by the Tubo Sol Puerto Errado 2 SL project company which also operates the facility.

View over the concentrated solar thermal plant Puerto Errado 2.
View over the concentrated solar thermal plant Puerto Errado 2.
On top of the concentrated solar thermal plant Puerto Errado 2.
On top of the concentrated solar thermal plant Puerto Errado 2.

Contact

EKZ Renewables Ltd
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 359 56 30
Email: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Who we are

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Matthias Czerny
  • Stefan Aebi
  • André Cruz
  • Álvaro Nevado
  • Nebojsa Bogdanovic
  • Sergi Esteve López
  • Lorenz Schraner

Nos installations solaires en Espagne

Depuis l’automne 2012, EKZ Renewables SA a recours à l’énergie solaire espagnole.

Projet photovoltaïque «Algibicos»: parc solaire au sol au sud-est de l’Espagne

EKZ Renewables AG a acheté le projet photovoltaïque «Algibicos» dans la région de Murcie en Espagne. L’installation de 49 mégawatts ne reçoit aucun soutien de l’état, ce qui veut dire que l’électricité est vendue sur le marché. Ce parc solaire au sol se trouve à proximité de la ville de Murcie, au sud-est de l’Espagne. Après environ neuf mois de construction, l’exploitation commerciale devrait commencer au quatrième trimestre 2020. Afin d’augmenter la production, des supports de modules mobiles mono-axe seront utilisés pour que les modules PV suivent la trajectoire du soleil pendant toute la journée. L’installation doit produire chaque année environ 92 GWh d’électricité propre, ce qui correspond à la consommation électrique d’environ 20’500 foyers.

Installation solaire thermique «Puerto Errado 2»: Energie solaire issue de l’Espagne

La centrale solaire thermique «Puerto Errado 2» dans la région de Murcie dans le Sud de l’Espagne est un projet conjoint d’EKZ Renewables SA, des fournisseurs d’énergie suisses EBL, IWB, ewz et ewb, ainsi que de la société allemande Novatec Solar. La Suisse détient ainsi au total plus de 80% des parts.

La centrale solaire a une capacité de 30 mégawatts et est la première centrale solaire thermique exploitée commercialement dans le monde qui est basée sur la technologie Fresnel linéaire. Elle produit près de 50 gigawattheures par an, soit la consommation de 12 000 ménages.

La construction de la centrale a duré près de deux ans. Elle a été réalisée par la société de projet Tubo Sol Puerto Errado 2 S. L., qui assure également son exploitation.

Aperçu de l’installation solaire thermique Puerto Errado 2.
Aperçu de l’installation solaire thermique Puerto Errado 2.
Sur l’installation solaire thermique Puerto Errado 2.
Sur l’installation solaire thermique Puerto Errado 2.

Contact

EKZ Renewables SA
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Suisse
Tél.: +41 58 359 56 30
E-mail: info(at)ekz-renewables.ch

Nos interlocuteurs

  • Christian Hürlimann
  • Jean-Marc Degen
  • Matthias Czerny
  • Stefan Aebi
  • André Cruz
  • Álvaro Nevado
  • Nebojsa Bogdanovic
  • Sergi Esteve López
  • Lorenz Schraner